This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Mayotte

Mayotte is made up of 17 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Mayotte. Information on all primary administrative regions in Mayotte.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Mayotte alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Mayotte

There are 17 regions in Mayotte in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Mayotte
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Acoua Acoua1.4,714Acoua Acoua4,622
Bandraboua Bandraboua2.10,132Bandraboua Bandraboua7,880
Bandrele Bandrele3.7,885Bandrele Bandrélé6,350
Boueni Bouéni4.6,402Boueni Bouéni5,334
Chiconi Chiconi5.7,048Chiconi Chiconi7,204
Chirongui Chirongui6.8,047Chirongui Chirongui6,173
Dembeni Dembeni7.10,923Dembeni Dembeni10,141
Dzaoudzi Dzaoudzi8.15,339Dzaoudzi Dzaoudzi15,339
Kani-Keli Kani-Kéli9.4,920Kani Keli Kani Kéli4,854
Koungou Koungou10.26,488Koungou Koungou18,118
M'Tsangamouji M'Tsangamouji11.6,314M'Tsangamouji M'Tsangamouji5,028
Mamoudzou Mamoudzou12.57,281Mamoudzou Mamoudzou54,831
Mtsamboro Mtsamboro13.7,805Mtsamboro Mtsamboro7,724
Ouangani Ouangani14.9,834Ouangani Ouangani7,272
Pamandzi Pamandzi15.9,892Pamandzi Pamandzi9,077
Sada Sada16.10,195Sada Sada9,832
Tsingoni Tsingoni17.10,454Tsingoni Tsingoni7,602